Farm Bureau announces award winners

Maui News

Maui County Farm Bureau recently celebrated members who demonstrate support for Maui agriculture.

The 2020 member award winners are: Alex Franco, retired president of Maui Cattle Company, “Member of the Year” recipient; Woody and Carmen Goble of Goble’s Flower Farm, “Farm Family of the Year” recipient; Nelson Okumura of VIP Food Service and Island Grocery, “Friend of Agriculture” recipient; and David Chun of Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard’s office, “Mike Lyons Award” recipient.

“Our members believe in the essential and inherent value of farming, and they understand how agriculture enriches our community,” said MCFB Executive Director Warren K. Watanabe. “These awards are important because they recognize our farm families and their efforts to further and strengthen a healthy and viable agricultural industry in Maui County.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.