National FFA Announces Winners for National FFA Agriscience Fair – Plant Systems

Congratulations to Katrina Kuo of the Kalani FFA of Hawaii

– INDIANAPOLIS (Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020/National FFA Organization) – The National FFA Organization has announced the 2020 National FFA Agriscience Fair winners for Plant Systems. The winners were recognized today during the third general session of the 93rd National FFA Convention & Expo, held virtually this year.

The National FFA Agriscience Fair recognizes students who gain real-world, hands-on experiences in agricultural enterprises. Students use scientific principles and emerging technologies to solve complex problems related to agriculture, food and natural resources. The agriscience fair is for middle and high school students. Students compete in one of six categories in the agriscience fair and under one of the six divisions–either individually or in a team.

The winners are:
Plant Systems: Division 1
Joscelyn Layman of the Millcreek-West Unity FFA of Ohio
Plant Systems: Division 2
Emma Yates and Rylee Gaches of the Stillwater FFA of Oklahoma
Plant Systems: Division 3
Summer Ramsey of the Southeastern FFA of Illinois
Plant Systems: Division 4
Abigail Burton and Adrian Hall of the Stillwater FFA of Oklahoma
Plant Systems: Division 5
Katrina Kuo of the Kalani FFA of Hawaii
Plant Systems: Division 6
Cullen Covlin and Matthew Grab of the Freeburg FFA of Illinois

The National FFA Agriscience Fair is sponsored by Cargill, John Deere and Syngenta; Bayer, Corteva, General Mills, Wrangler and Zoetis are sponsors of the agriscience fair pathways.

The National FFA Organization is a school-based national youth leadership development organization of more than 760,000 student members as part of 8,700 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.